top of page

Font Pairing Project


Font Pairing Project:

Date: November 3, 2017

What does it mean to create a font pairing?

To create a font pairing it means to find 2 or more font that will look good with each other with a good color scheme.

What are the four assignments you chose to do? Write the name of the assignment and describe your design for each.

You can do anything but not everything- what I did for this one is I kept it simple with just a black background and white font. Then I downloaded a font that is skinny and simple for you can do and but not. Then for everything and anything a got a bold script font which I downloaded to make it pop.

Place- for this one I got a Chicago skyline picture for the background and made the Chicago, Illinois in white. For the font I made the Chicago in script and the Illinois in a simple font.

Creators gonna create- for this one I did a black background and a blue color scheme and a whit stroke to make the letters come off the page. For the stroke I used a bold and a big font for creators and create so those words can come off the page. Also I put a light blue splatter paint.

Kindness is Magic- what I did for this was I had a faded background which was yellow and purple because they are complimentary colors then a white font and a black stroke so it pops. For the font I used a simple font for Kindness is and a script font for magic so it would pop

Which assignment would you say is your BEST font pairing and why?

My best assignment is the “You can do anything but not everything” because it is very simple and the font pairing is my best one.

Which assignment would you say is your Least Successful font pairing and why?

I would say my least successful one is the Kindness is magic one because I had to change it a lot and it doesn’t pop like the other ones.

How would you describe the font pairing process? What makes a font pairing so difficult?

The font pairing process is long because you have to try a lot of fonts. It is difficult because it takes a long time and you also have to have a good color scheme.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page